IPB

Welcome Guest


 
Start new topic
> [Solved] Nero9:have2 AVI movies-how to make continuous on DVD?
pkcdds
post Mar 13 2011, 11:40 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 8,908,859



I have made 2 separate AVI files and now will burn the movies on the single DVD...I have a store and just want to play 3 movies all together continuously (so it's less getting up and changing the disc). Will the 2nd movie play right after the first one ends? How do I make Nero Smart Start make both movies as one continuous film ..or ensure the second move plays after the first one ends? Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wither
post Mar 14 2011, 03:17 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21,667
Joined: 30-August 08
Member No.: 8,132,427



What did you make the .avi files with- vision?

The way to do what you want to do is to-

Open Vision
Open Make DVD\DVD-Video
Import your .avi files
continue from screen to screen until you get to the menu editing screen. Make sure that "no menu" is selected.
Continue to the burn screen and burn.

If you added effects or transitions and created a menu, you would go to customize in the menu editing screen and then Disk\Project. For the end action, you would select "play next title".

I have a feeling this answer is going to create additional questions and that's okay.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pkcdds
post Mar 14 2011, 04:24 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 8,908,859



perfect!!! thanks so much!!!

I ripped teh DVD with Magig DVD, then Nero to burn.

If I were to put 3 movies on a DVD-R and got a red error message for lack of space...how do I lower the video quality of the movies and put them on the DVD? Thanks again!!

This post has been edited by pkcdds: Mar 14 2011, 04:26 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wither
post Mar 14 2011, 04:48 AM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21,667
Joined: 30-August 08
Member No.: 8,132,427



Automatic fit to disc is set as the default but there's only some much it can do.

Anytime after you've specified dvd-video, you can select More\Recording format options\dvd-video. In the Quality settings, you can select high quality, standard play, long play, extended play, etc. The further down the list you select, the higher the amount of video you can put on your dvd but the quality will suffer in the process. You'll just have to experiment.

I'm glad I was able to help you with the other questions.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pkcdds
post Mar 15 2011, 05:50 AM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 8,908,859



Thanks again...was all perfect!! :) Removing the menus also made the dvd loop continuously...it's exactly what I wanted
-more films fit on one disc
-don't need to change the dvds all the time
-loops

awesome!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Infohelp
post Mar 16 2011, 08:13 AM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: Nero Support Employee
Posts: 4,185
Joined: 22-June 09
Member No.: 8,466,818



Thanks wither for your input!

Solved -> Closed!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed Topic