Start new topic
> Burning a DVD of photos to play on TV/DVD Player
Alesi1989
post Sep 20 2010, 10:52 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 8,827,500

Hi

Sorry if this is a really silly question, but I am new to all this burning stuff!

I have just installed a new DVD writer into my PC. Included in the box was a copy of Nero 8. I have lots of photos on my hard drive so wanted to put them on a DVD which I could use on other PC's and DVD Players. I chose the option 'Create a Data Disc' which works fine on computers but not on DVD Players. Having looked at the options again, I guess I should have chosen 'Burn Video Disc' but when I select that option, I only have 'Video CD', 'Super Video CD' or 'DVD-Video Files'. The first 2 only seem to be possible with a CD and the last doesn't work with my jpeg files.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks for any help.

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
wither
post Sep 21 2010, 03:40 AM
Post #2

Advanced Member

Member No.: 8,132,427

First. What is your operating system. v8 is not compatible with Win 7 is all aspects.

Second. If you have Vision, open Make Slide Show; import your photos; edit as you wish and burn.

What you got with your drive is an Essentials version. The capabilities of an Essentials version vary with the drive manufacturer.

+Quote Post
Alesi1989
post Sep 21 2010, 07:01 AM
Post #3

Thanks for the reply wither.

I am sure it is really obvious, but this is all a bit new to me so sorry in advance if I am asking a daft question!

I am using Windows XP, when I select Nero Vision Essentials 5 SE, the option 'Make Slide Show' has 2 options next to it. One is 'Video CD', the other is 'Other Video Formats'. Given that I want a DVD I guess it is the second choice. If I select that I get the message 'Selecting this option will give you information onhow to burn DVD-video and S-VCD. These formats require the purchase of an additional plug-in due to patent license restrictions for encoding and decoding MPEG-2 files.'