Welcome Guest

Start new topic
> Make multiple Copies of Disc
TaoOfSteve
post Dec 16 2009, 03:08 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 8,648,582

DVD RW Novice and Nero Novice Here, Using Nero 8 Essentials in Windows XP pro. i'm trying to make a dozen copies of a personal slide show from a DVD+RW (no copyright). Can't seem to figure it out. Using the "Copy Disk" tool, but can't seem to do more than one at a time. The first attempt is fine, but folder with CopyImage is empty after finishing the first/each copy, requiring starting the entire sequence to be repeated again. there's got to be a better way. What's the trick to making multiple copies from a DVD? I tried other tools, like buring data, burning DVD, but the burned DVD can't be played (is this what the community refers to as a 'coaster'?)Can I make multiple copies without without having to rip the data from the source disc to the hard drive each and every time? or is there a setting that needs to be reset to save the contents of the CopyImage for burning subsequent copies of the same material? I hope my post makes more sense than the Nero 8 copying process does to me. Thanks!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
wither
post Dec 16 2009, 05:57 PM
Post #2

Advanced Member

Member No.: 8,132,427

People refer to a disk as a coaster if they burn something to a disk type other than the RW type and the burn fails or the result is not as expected. Only RW can be written to more than once.

Where are you trying to copy the DVD to- your hard drive, another disk?

+Quote Post
TaoOfSteve
post Dec 17 2009, 03:47 AM
Post #3

Member No.: 8,648,582