IPB

Welcome Guest


 
Start new topic
> Can't burn Win 7 iso, greater than 2 gb
mendopaul
post Jun 28 2009, 01:42 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 8-September 08
Member No.: 8,172,058



I'm disappointed in Nero Burning Rom that it won't burn a 2.5 gb ISO file to a dvd. I've tried to use the UDF setting but the software keeps telling me that the file is too big and to use the UDF setting when I already am using it as far as I can tell. I'm sure puzzled as to why this won't work when I've started with the UDF configuration in the beginning. Any advice or will Nero just not burn an ISA? Thanks all.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Infohelp
post Jun 29 2009, 03:11 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Nero Support Employee
Posts: 4,185
Joined: 22-June 09
Member No.: 8,466,818



Hi mendopaul,

As you describe it, you shouldn´t receive an error. To burn a data DVD with a file that is 2 GB in size or larger you must use the DVD (UDF). You say that you have an ISO file. Did you try to burn it as an image file? Please try it like this: In Burning ROM select "File" -> "Open" in the menu bar and then go to the image location to select it.

Do you still receive the error message? If so, could you please upload a screenshot of the exact error message?

thanks and regards,



Infohelp






Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
markec
post Aug 20 2009, 12:23 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 20-August 09
Member No.: 8,500,869



Microsoft created the iso files. I too am disappointed that my nero won't burn the file. I have now successfully burnt the image with magicISO. Shame on nero for this fault in their software
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wither
post Aug 20 2009, 03:39 AM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21,667
Joined: 30-August 08
Member No.: 8,132,427



Nero isn't yet fully Win7 compatible and an new version is coming. There's no shame on their part. The other software companies have the same thing to take care.

You didn't answer Infohelp's questions. How do you expect to get support in the forum? If you think this is a bug, submit it so that it can be fixed in the Win 7 version.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Infohelp
post Aug 20 2009, 08:23 AM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Nero Support Employee
Posts: 4,185
Joined: 22-June 09
Member No.: 8,466,818



Hi markec,

As wither said, you didn´t describe your problem in the forum. We can help you only if you provide us with exact info on how you proceed and what is it exactly what you want to do. Are you facing the same problem as mendopaul? Are you also using Windows 7? Nero 9 will be compatible with Windows 7 as of our next update. Please give us more info if you need help.

Regards,

Infohelp



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kakasasa09
post Sep 18 2009, 12:06 AM
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 16-September 09
Member No.: 8,537,626



mount it with daemon tools
and install it from there
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed Topic