IPB

Welcome Guest


 
Start new topic
> nero 9 burn process failed
pkorn55
post Feb 27 2009, 09:13 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-February 09
Member No.: 8,430,301



how come when i start the burn process in nero recode in the middle of the burn it stops and says burn process failed not enough memory
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wither
post Feb 28 2009, 04:29 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21,667
Joined: 30-August 08
Member No.: 8,132,427



How much virtual memory do you have assigned? You might try making it larger.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pkorn55
post Mar 3 2009, 06:19 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-February 09
Member No.: 8,430,301



shouldn't i have enough with a brand new computer, or how do i find the virtual memory

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wither
post Mar 4 2009, 05:58 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21,667
Joined: 30-August 08
Member No.: 8,132,427



You can increase the amount of virtual memory up to 3 times the amount of RAM on your computer:

go to Control Panel/System.

In the left pane, click Advanced system settings. If you are prompted for an administrator password or confirmation, type the password or provide confirmation.

On the Advanced tab, under Performance, click Settings.

Click the Advanced tab, and then, under Virtual memory, click Change.

Clear the Automatically manage paging file size for all drives check box.

Under Drive [Volume Label], click the drive that contains the paging file you want to change.

Click Custom size, type a new size in megabytes in the Initial size (MB) or Maximum size (MB) box, click Set, and then click OK.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ColonelBleep
post Apr 24 2009, 05:52 PM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 24-June 08
From: Seattle
Member No.: 7,295,766



How much RAM do you have? There is a known issue with RAM above 2 gigs. NERO is aware of this issue but has yet to address it. As an alternative you can use NERO Burning ROM or NERO Express to burn a DVD.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wither
post Apr 25 2009, 02:13 AM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21,667
Joined: 30-August 08
Member No.: 8,132,427



With 64 bit systems, your computer can use as much ram as you can put on your motherboard.

With 32 bit systems, the computer won't use any more than 4 mb of physical ram but then you have to substract the ram on the graphics card (s). for most newer systems, you're limited to about 3 Mb for the computer to use.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
stavih54
post Sep 12 2009, 12:27 AM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 6-July 09
Member No.: 8,470,647



Dear ColonelBleep,

Seeing that name brought a smile to my face. How many people would get the reference to the 50's tv show. Has it survived somehow or do you just remember back that far?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed Topic