IPB

Welcome Guest


 
Start new topic
> Recode crashes when importing DVD folder
Nick-UK
post Feb 25 2013, 03:14 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 2-June 11
Member No.: 9,013,541



Hi..

I'm trying to recode a DVD-9 to DVD-5 but every time I choose to import a DVD and then select the VIDEO_TS, Recode crashes.

The following is logged to the Event Log:
CODE
Faulting application name: Recode.exe, version: 4.10.5.100, time stamp: 0x4db960b8
Faulting module name: GDI32.dll, version: 6.1.7601.17514, time stamp: 0x4ce7ba53
Exception code: 0xc000008e
Fault offset: 0x0001a26c
Faulting process id: 0x11a4
Faulting application start time: 0x01ce1360c5380182
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Nero\Nero 10\Nero Recode\Recode.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\syswow64\GDI32.dll
Report Id: 457f2534-7f54-11e2-b879-005056c00008


If I uncheck fit to target, the files import successfully but if I then check fit to target to change the setting, it crashes again with a different error:
CODE
Faulting application name: Recode.exe, version: 4.10.5.100, time stamp: 0x4db960b8
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 6.1.7601.17725, time stamp: 0x4ec49b8f
Exception code: 0xc0150010
Fault offset: 0x000847db
Faulting process id: 0x1058
Faulting application start time: 0x01ce13623ad016d8
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Nero\Nero 10\Nero Recode\Recode.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll
Report Id: 829deb79-7f55-11e2-b879-005056c00008


I'm using Nero Multimedia Suite 10 on Windows 7 Ultimate x64 with SP1.

Any help would be appreciated.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wither
post Feb 25 2013, 04:29 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21,667
Joined: 30-August 08
Member No.: 8,132,427



It could be because the file is going to be too large for a dvd-5. Even if it could burn to DVD-5, the quality probably wouldn't be acceptable.

After the file imports, does it crash before you select DVD-5? I don't have any file large enough to test it.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nick-UK
post Feb 25 2013, 10:36 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 2-June 11
Member No.: 9,013,541



QUOTE (wither @ Feb 25 2013, 04:29 PM) *
It could be because the file is going to be too large for a dvd-5. Even if it could burn to DVD-5, the quality probably wouldn't be acceptable.

After the file imports, does it crash before you select DVD-5? I don't have any file large enough to test it.


Thanks for replying.

It crashes the exact moment when I check/uncheck the fit to target button...I'll test encoding it to hard disk in both size formats.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nick-UK
post Feb 25 2013, 10:38 PM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 2-June 11
Member No.: 9,013,541



Made a little progress, but it's still crashing.

One one occasion, the DVD allowed me to get as far as the burn option but Recode crashed a few moments later.

Just tried again, this time encoding to hard disk and it crashes at about 1%.

CODE
Faulting application name: Recode.exe, version: 4.10.5.100, time stamp: 0x4db960b8
Faulting module name: Recode.exe, version: 4.10.5.100, time stamp: 0x4db960b8
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000e81d2
Faulting process id: 0xd08
Faulting application start time: 0x01ce139e84f331a2
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Nero\Nero 10\Nero Recode\Recode.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Nero\Nero 10\Nero Recode\Recode.exe
Report Id: e1b67963-7f91-11e2-bb1d-005056c00008
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nick-UK
post Feb 25 2013, 10:41 PM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 2-June 11
Member No.: 9,013,541



Forgot to mention that I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the entire multimedia suite...plus I've updated as well.

Currently testing the encode to hdd keeping it in dvd-9 format. It's up to 35% so that may have well been the issue.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wither
post Feb 26 2013, 04:23 AM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21,667
Joined: 30-August 08
Member No.: 8,132,427



The thing that bothers me is that it's crashing just by clicking the box for fitting to target. That shouldn't be happening regardless of whether or not the file will fit on a 5.





Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed Topic