IPB

Welcome Guest


 
Start new topic
> How to recode DTS soundtrack with Nero Recode 12 and DTS PlugIn
StephanH
post Oct 19 2012, 11:05 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 19-October 12
Member No.: 7,291,146



Hello,

I've Nero Recode 12 and optionnal DTS Plugin.

I can't recode DVD or BD with DTS (nor DTS HD Ma) sound Track.

There is no "passthru" option for DTS sound Track.

How does it work ?



Thank's for your help.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mister_M
post Oct 19 2012, 11:27 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
Group Icon

Group: MVP
Posts: 1,659
Joined: 15-July 08
Member No.: 69,291



Well, are those discs copy-protected? I have the Platinum version of Nero 12 and have absolutely no problems with recoding/transcoding videos with DTS, DTS-HD HR or DTS-HD MA.

The passthrough option depends on the output format you chose. The only file format which also supports DTS audio, is MKV, and there you have the option to passthrough the DTS sound. You should know that the HD-sound will be reduced to its core (normal DTS). See the following picture (Durchleitung = passthrough).
Attached Image


For your transcoding problem, you really should contact tech support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StephanH
post Oct 19 2012, 12:41 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 19-October 12
Member No.: 7,291,146



My DVD are not copy protected. How can I change from MP4 to MKV (I only have Nero Recode 12) ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mister_M
post Oct 19 2012, 01:02 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
Group Icon

Group: MVP
Posts: 1,659
Joined: 15-July 08
Member No.: 69,291



Change the device setting to "Computer (Video files)" and the profile to "MKV".
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StephanH
post Oct 19 2012, 02:37 PM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 19-October 12
Member No.: 7,291,146



Thank's very much for this answer.

I will try this week-end...

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StephanH
post Oct 22 2012, 08:26 AM
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 19-October 12
Member No.: 7,291,146



Hi,

I've recoded one DVD with a DTS soundtrack. It works !

But, I have some trouble with some others DVD or BD : recoding stops with counter on 00:00 but the process don't stop, and file is corrupted.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mister_M
post Oct 22 2012, 11:58 AM
Post #7


Advanced Member
Group Icon

Group: MVP
Posts: 1,659
Joined: 15-July 08
Member No.: 69,291



ZITAT(StephanH @ Oct 22 2012, 08:26 AM) *
But, I have some trouble with some others DVD or BD : recoding stops with counter on 00:00 but the process don't stop, and file is corrupted.

Are these rips from commercial DVDs or BDs? Sometimes this can lead to those problems.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StephanH
post Oct 23 2012, 07:31 PM
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 19-October 12
Member No.: 7,291,146



Hi,



Are these rips from commercial DVDs or BDs? : yes, with AnyDVD. 50% DVD never ends ...

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mister_M
post Oct 23 2012, 08:57 PM
Post #9


Advanced Member
Group Icon

Group: MVP
Posts: 1,659
Joined: 15-July 08
Member No.: 69,291



Try to store the DVD on your hard drive and import it from there. Does this help?

I often read about problems with the red fox when it comes to rip DVDs or BDs.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StephanH
post Oct 24 2012, 02:03 PM
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 19-October 12
Member No.: 7,291,146



QUOTE (Mister_M @ Oct 23 2012, 08:57 PM) *
Try to store the DVD on your hard drive and import it from there. Does this help?



Thank's.

I allready try : without success ...



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wither
post Oct 24 2012, 02:56 PM
Post #11


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21,667
Joined: 30-August 08
Member No.: 8,132,427



Stripping protection from media is always an iffy proposition. The ability to detect protection has increased with each new version. It's going to get tougher because of a new treaty signed by many nations.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StephanH
post Oct 24 2012, 05:01 PM
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 19-October 12
Member No.: 7,291,146



QUOTE (wither @ Oct 24 2012, 02:56 PM) *
Stripping protection from media is always an iffy proposition. The ability to detect protection has increased with each new version. It's going to get tougher because of a new treaty signed by many nations.



I totally understand.
I bought every DVD and BD I want each copy to read in my two residences without having to carry them.
it's a shame that because of pirates, I can not just do something legal ...

is there a more effective ripper ?

Thank's

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wither
post Oct 25 2012, 03:18 AM
Post #13


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21,667
Joined: 30-August 08
Member No.: 8,132,427



Since reproducing protected media is illegal in most countries and Nero AG doesn't condone it, we don't offer advice in this forum in regards to bypass protection.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
StephanH
post Oct 25 2012, 07:02 PM
Post #14


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 19-October 12
Member No.: 7,291,146



Ok, I understand.

Sorry for that question.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mister_M
post Oct 25 2012, 07:26 PM
Post #15


Advanced Member
Group Icon

Group: MVP
Posts: 1,659
Joined: 15-July 08
Member No.: 69,291



No need to be sorry. It was just an information! ;)

If you google your problem, I think you'll find the answer. ;)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed Topic